Hi Everyone,

As you are all aware, a Royal Mail Strike is looming here in the UK. It is currently scheduled for this coming Thursday and Friday. Unfortunately it is highly likely these two dates will not be the only strikes taken, not to mention the backlogs, some of which have already been caused due to all the localised wild cat strikes which have been ongoing across the country over the last couple of months 😦

The backlog of post that the October 2007 strikes and the ensuing disruption that was caused is still very fresh in my mind.

I have been looking into all possible options and am in a bit of a quandary. I was rather hoping you would be able to give me a little feedback on this.

Would you be prepared to have a flat rate delivery charge of £4.50 if it meant your order would be guaranteed to avoid Royal Mail (and therefore any delays due to present and future strike action) and would be guaranteed to arrive Next Day before 3pm?

Currently orders over £25 automatically get free delivery so this would be unaffected and this offer would remain in place. . Until there is a set process in place with either Royal Mail or a private courier company, I will be sending all orders with a value over £25 via Courier from today at no extra charge.

As I am sure you are all aware, couriers are expensive, however, the level of service would be much improved and would be guaranteed to be delivered next day by 3pm. I am looking at a flat delivery charge of £4.50 for orders with a value up to £25 (which is cheaper than Royal Mail Special Delivery) but my main worry is would this put you off ordering?

Please help me!

If you prefer to contact me privately then please do reply to this email, or alternatively, you can comment below.

Thank you!

Robin x

